VOTE for Your Board Member

Great Lakes Energy members in director election districts 3, 4 and 5 received a postage-paid mail-in ballot with their July/August issue of Michigan Country Lines.

Members in each district will vote to fill one director opening with three directors to be elected for three-year terms.

Counties by district are:

  • District 3 – Antrim County
  • District 4 – Otsego, Montmorency, Oscoda and Crawford counties
  • District 5 – Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Manistee, Missaukee and Wexford counties

The terms of directors Ric Evans of Ellsworth (District 3), Larry Monshor of Gaylord (District 4), and Dale Farrier of Kalkaska (District 5) expire this year. The three incumbents are seeking re-election.

In addition to the mail-in ballot, the candidates’ profiles can be found in the July/August Michigan Country Lines election issue that will be sent to members in Districts 3, 4 and 5. Other members will not receive a ballot and candidate information with their issue.

Winners of the election will be announced Aug. 23 at the cooperative’s annual business meeting in Boyne City.

Members in Districts 3, 4 and 5 need to return their completed ballot by Aug 17. The privilege of electing those who govern Great Lakes Energy is part of the cooperative difference for our members.

Learn more about your GLE board of directors election process.

Share this post

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Grant Application

For security verification, please enter any random two digit number. For example: 30