Who Elects GLE's Board of Directors?

The short answer is, you do.

Through your vote, you get to decide which fellow co-op members represent you on Great Lakes Energy’s board of directors.

The longer answer is that you vote this year if you’re a member of District 3 (Antrim County), District 4 (Otsego, Montmorency, Oscoda and Crawford counties) or District 5 (Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Manistee, Missaukee and Wexford counties). GLE members vote for directors from their district every three years.  

Simply watch for the July/August edition of Michigan Country Lines and use the attached prepaid ballot to cast your vote from the comfort of your home. If you lose or accidentally throw away the ballot, contact us at 888-485-2537 or glenergy@glenergy.com and we’ll send you another one.

If you’re a member in districts 3, 4 or 5, please exercise your right to vote. It’s the cooperative difference.

Learn more about your board of directors, the election process, and how you can become involved.